RESIDENCIES

In the pandemic context affecting us, artists from all over the world have been the first to be restricted in their activities. Today, they are experimenting with communication tools, no longer just as tools for dissemination but as tools for creation, while maintaining the poetic, political and inter-cultural character of art. These residencies propose to artists and collectives open to collaborative practices to create, together, beyond cultural and linguistic barriers, new formats combining modernity and tradition, inviting us to develop our imaginations to open the window to possible futures in common. The results of these residencies will be presented through participative experiences on the web or during live performances, not to be missed under any circumstances!

Capture d’écran 2021-01-19 à 16.12.20.pn

MARCUS NEUSTETTER

A COMMON FUTURE

IMAGINED

For the Afropixel#8 festival residency, Marcus Neustetter, responds to the demands of our times by examining new co-production possibilities around the world. In March 2021, a series of creative co-production sessions on Zoom and WhatsApp will be organised with 12 participants from Senegal, DRC, Colombia, Switzerland and South Africa, who will collaborate with artist Marcus Neustetter (Austria and South Africa) to develop a collective narrative and explore the notion of a common vision for the future.​

NANI$OKA

DIGITAL MASKS

During the Afropixel#8 residency, the group Nani$ôka invites 3 artists to think about the elements of a digital mask, its history, its legend and its implementation. Then, we will make video capsules for each mask, showing its production, history and use. The masks will be published on the artist's insta account, that of Nani$ôka and Ker Thiossane during the Afropixel festival. The videos will be published at the end of the residency, on the Afropixel website and on our respective networks. The masks will thus be able to circulate in the digital space, inviting us to continue this collective narration. 

masques_numériques.jpg

RÉSIDENCES

Dans le contexte pandémique qui nous affecte, les artistes du monde entier ont été les premiers restreints dans leurs activités. Ils expérimentent aujourd'hui les outils de communication, plus seulement comme des outils de diffusion mais comme des outils de création, tout en gardant le caractère poétique, politique et inter-culturel de l'art. Ces résidences proposent à des artistes et collectifs ouverts aux pratiques collaboratives créer, ensemble, au-delà des barrières culturelles et linguistiques, de nouveaux formats alliant modernité et tradition, nous invitant à développer nos imaginaires pour ouvrir la fenêtre à des possibles futurs en communs. Les résultats de ces résidences seront restitués à travers des expériences participatives sur la toile ou lors de performances en direct à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte !

Capture d’écran 2021-01-19 à 16.12.20.pn

MARCUS NEUSTETTER

UN FUTUR EN COMMUN

IMAGINÉ

Pour la résidence dans le festival Afropixel#8, Marcus Neustetter, répond aux exigences de nos temps en examinant les nouvelles possibilités de coproduction à travers le monde. En mars 2021, une série de sessions de coproduction créative sur Zoom et WhatsApp seront organisées avec 12 participants du Sénégal, de la RDC, de la Colombie, de la Suisse et de l'Afrique du Sud, qui collaboreront avec l'artiste Marcus Neustetter (Autriche et Afrique du Sud)pour développer un récit collectif et explorer la notion d'une vision commune de l'avenir.

NANI$OKA

MASQUES NUMÉRIQUES

Lors de la résidence Afropixel#8, le groupe Nani$ôka invite 3 artistes à penser les éléments d'un masque numérique, son histoire, sa légende et sa mise en action. Puis, nous réaliserons des capsules vidéo pour chaque masque, montrant sa réalisation, son histoire et son utilisation. Les masques seront publiés sur le compte insta de l'artiste, celui de Nani$ôka et de Ker Thiossane pendant le festival Afropixel. Les vidéos seront publiés à la fin de la résidence, sur le site d'Afropixel et sur nos réseaux respectifs. Les masques pourront donc circuler dans l'espace numérique, invitant à poursuivre cette narration collective. 

masques_numériques.jpg