PLATOHEDRO

66645387_2855061737968357_68638542329324

Platohedro is a non-profit organization that functions as a collaborative creative platform based in Medellín, Colombia.

Platohedro has worked with researcher Penny Travlou (University of Edinburgh) and has so far developed different content around Buen Vivir (Good Living) such as reflective texts, artistic works and radio programs that will be shared on a Bilingual online publication during the Afropixel event.

Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 12.51.43.pn
Download the documents
by clicking on the image
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 13.05.38.pn
Download the documents
by clicking on the image
Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 12.47.02.pn
Download the documents
by clicking on the image

Visit the website

Since 2004, Platohedro has been dedicated" has been dedicated to artistic experimentation, the study of free culture and the search for common well-being through creative and formative processes open to all, based on the philosophy of good living and mutual understanding.

The conservation of the common well-being is a research on cultural commons, their meaning and their implementation. Conducted during the months of March to December 2020 by Platohedro in collaboration with Penny Travlou (University of Edinburgh), it gives continuity to the work we have been developing since 2016 in the framework of Medellín and Colombia.

 

We understand the research process in a broad way, which includes various creative practices such as: artistic creation and speculative design of objects for new worlds; production of content in radio format; academic reflections and collective thinking exercises around the idea of Buen Vivir/Good Living.

PLATOHEDRO

Platohedro est une organisation à but non lucratif qui fonctionne comme une plateforme de création collaborative basée à Medellín, en Colombie.

Platohedro a travaillé avec la chercheuse Penny Travlou (Université d'Edimbourg) et a développé jusqu'à présent différents contenus autour de Buen Vivir (Bien vivre) tels que des textes de réflexion, des œuvres artistiques et des programmes radio qui seront partagés sur une publication bilingue en ligne pendant l'événement Afropixel.

Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 12.51.43.pn
Principles of Buen Vivir
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 13.05.38.pn
Téléchargez les documents 
en cliquant sur l'image
Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 12.47.02.pn
Workshop on cultural commons

Visitez le site Internet

Depuis 2004, elle se consacre à l'expérimentation artistique, à l'étude de la culture libre et à la recherche du bien-être commun par le biais de processus créatifs et formatifs ouverts à tous, basés sur la philosophie du bien vivre et d'une bonne compréhension mutuelle.

La conservation du bien-être commun est une recherche sur les biens culturels communs, leur signification et leur mise en œuvre. Menée durant les mois de mars à décembre 2020 par Platohedro en collaboration avec Penny Travlou (Université d'Edimbourg), elle donne une continuité au travail que nous développons depuis 2016 dans le cadre de Medellín et de la Colombie.

Nous comprenons le processus de recherche d'une manière élargie, qui comprend diverses pratiques créatives telles que : la création artistique et la conception spéculative d'objets pour de nouveaux mondes ; la production de contenus en format radio ; des réflexions académiques et des exercices de réflexion collective autour de l'idée de Buen Vivir/Good Living.