To address this issue, the three organisations, in collaboration with Molemo Moiloa, worked, each in their own context, with researchers and developed together different multimedia formats (videos, sound programmes...). The multimedia material produced aims to explore different understandings of common goods and to develop strategies for common goods in the South.

The objective of these productions is to share lessons learned between our contexts, and to translate research into accessible and "toolable" content that can be shared within our ecosystems and beyond. 

ial basis for a broader research process aimed at monitoring and understanding the way in which cultural and artistic centres, collectives and individual artists on the African continent engage with the idea of the commons.

20200915_155836.jpg
180-x-180---LOGO-2.jpg

Arts Collaboratory collaborative project

Multimedia research on common goods from the South.

Platohedro (Colombia), Kër Thiossane (Senegal) and the Centre d'art Waza (DRC), three organisations within the Arts Collaboratory, have identified an interest in collaborating on a project exploring the commons. This project responds to the need for more research and understanding of the commons, using a "south-south" approach.

Presentation Molemo Moiloa

POWER TO THE COMMONS

Perspectives from the south, on the use of technology and art to build common futures.

Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.49
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.49

press to zoom
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12

press to zoom
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.26
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.26

press to zoom
1/4

Pour aborder cette question, les trois organisations, en collaboration avec Molemo Moiloa ont travaillé, chacune dans leur contexte, avec des chercheurs et ont développé ensemble différents formats multimédias (vidéos, programmes sonores...). Le matériel multimédia produit vise à explorer les différentes compréhensions des biens communs et à élaborer des stratégies pour les biens communs, au Sud.

L'objectif de ces productions est de partager les enseignements entre nos contextes, et de traduire les recherches en contenu accessible et "outillable" partageables au sein de nos écosystèmes, et au-delà.

180-x-180---LOGO-2.jpg

Projet collaboratif Arts Collaboratory

Recherche multimédia sur les biens communs depuis les Suds

 

Platohedro (Colombie), Kër Thiossane (Sénégal) et le Centre d'art Waza (RDC), trois organisations faisant partie de Arts Collaboratory, ont identifié un intérêt à collaborer sur un projet explorant les biens communs. Ce projet répond au besoin de plus de recherche et de compréhension des biens communs, selon une approche "sud-sud".

Présentation Molemo Moiloa

POWER TO THE COMMONS

Regards croisés depuis les suds, sur l’usage des technologies et de l'art pour construire des futurs en commun. 

Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12

Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.26
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.26

Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.49
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.49

Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12
Capture d’écran 2021-03-08 à 11.36.12

1/4