COLLABORATORS

5f5a97d4ae831250779341.png

AFRIKIKK

KIKK.jpg

Digital partnership Belgium - Senegal.

 

The asbl KIKK (KIKK Festival) and its director Marie Du Chastel, the independent curator Delphine Buysse, the digital art center Ker Thiossane (Festival Afropixel) and its artistic director Marion Louisgrand Sylla strengthen their solid relationship through exchanges sustainable and regular focused on supporting the capacity building of artists (in digital techniques: making, sound, video, lighting, etc.) and the production of works in preparation for their dissemination in cultural events in the digital sector in Senegal and Belgium (Afropixel Festival 2021 - KIKK 2021 - Partcours 2021 - Biennale 2022).

 

The main mission of this partnership is to show the importance of Africa in the digital age, in particular as a vector of cultural imaginaries, social and oral traditions and intangible heritage by presenting the perspective of a range of artists from the continent. African or diaspora.

FAK'UGESI

news-279-435-fakugazi.png

Fak’ugesi African Digital Innovation Festival was founded in 2014 as a collaboration between the Tshimologong Digital Innovation Precinct and the Wits School of Arts, Digital Arts Department. It was founded on the premise that in order for innovation with technology to succeed, a strong connection needs to be made to African cultural practices and creative encounters.

 

A multi-disciplinary festival creating access to and showcasing the intersection of culture, innovation and technology with an African focus. It takes place annually (early Sept.) in Johannesburg, and additionally offers op-up programming across the city, in addition to curated programmes by invitation to other festivals during the year. It has reached an annual audience of 6000 participants, with the majority of them being in the ages of 18 to 25, followed by those 26 to 35. 

 

In 2020 Fak’ugesi Festival went online with its #PowerToThePixel programme aimed to empower digital creatives to shape the future of digital platforms.

NATALIE_NORMAL.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 14.53.18.pn
arts-collaboratory.jpg

Arts Collaboratory (AC) is a translocal ecosystem of twenty-five organizations situated in Africa, Asia, Latin America, the Middle East, and the Netherlands that is focused on art practices, processes of social change, and working with communities beyond the field of art.

Arts Collaboratory has a self-governing structure.A Future Plan and lifeline from each organization has replaced funding applications and reports, and the ecosystem is run by working groups drawn from AC.

The annual assembly is integral to the way in which Arts Collaboratory operates as a translocal organization in line with our ethical principles. It is the moment in which the organizations gather and live together, share and tool knowledge, address issues and challenges in a mode of collective study, and engage in decision-making processes.

H3K

Haus der e lektronischen Künste

Unknown-2.png

Platohedro, Waza and Kër Thiossane are part of Arts Collaboratory, a translocal network, comprising more than 23 organizations around the world, focused on artistic practices and processes of social change working with communities beyond the artistic field.

 

Arts Collaboratory is a meeting point where these organizations can share their knowledge, collaborate on projects and together build a financial and emotional base. This ecosystem is characterized by the establishment of a process of study in collectivity, the practice of self-sufficiency and self-determination as well as interdependence through the radical imagination.

HeK-outside-view.jpeg
Model_%C3%A9co_Remix_-_Dakar_800_edited.

REMIX

THE COMMONS

RemixCommons logo transp 300dpi.png

Tools for acting, thinking, learning and organising by commoning

Remix is a production collective working for the commons movement. It allows to carry out research-action and mediation projects on the commons and by commoning. Remix participates in advocacy for the recognition of solidarity-based sharing and self-organised practices. Remix structures information on the commons through semantic web tools in order to make collective solidarity action visible.

AFROTOPIA

GENERATION

G‚n‚ration-Afrotopia-LOGO-Transparent-BL

Génération Afrotopia is an association founded in Paris in 2019, by Marie-Yemta Moussanang and Maeva Ekoua, with the mission to contribute to the research, collection, production and circulation of emancipatory ideas and forms of action from Africa and its diaspora, to equip young people to meet the challenges of the twenty-first century.

Génération Afrotopia conducts research and dissemination of ideas and practices of emancipation in different media: artistic creations, publications, audiovisual productions, mooc, pedagogical workshops, methodological tools, meetings and conferences.

The studio Génération Afrotopia imagines, produces and distributes series of podcasts and videos to promote the circulation of knowledge of the Afro-diaspora intangible cultural heritage (ideas, knowledge, memories, eco-socio-cultural practices ...).

pic-rencontres-afrotopiques.jpg

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

COLLABORATEURS

5f5a97d4ae831250779341.png
KIKK.jpg

Partenariat numérique Belgique – Sénégal.

 

L’asbl KIKK (KIKK Festival) et sa directrice Marie Du Chastel,la commissaire d’exposition indépendante Delphine Buysse,le centre d'art numérique Ker Thiossane(Festival Afropixel) et sa directrice artistique Marion Louisgrand Sylla renforcent leur relation solide par des échanges durables et réguliers axés sur soutien au renforcement de capacités des artistes (dans des techniques du numérique : making, son, vidéo, lumière, etc.) et à la production d’œuvres en préparation de leur diffusion dans des évènements culturels dans le secteur numérique au Sénégal et en Belgique (Festival Afropixel 2021 - KIKK 2021 – Partcours 2021 - Biennale 2022).

 

Une des missions principales de ce partenariat est de montrer l’importance de l’Afrique dans l’ère du numérique notamment comme vecteur d’imaginaires culturels, traditions sociales, orales et patrimoines immatériels en présentant le regard d’artistes du continent africain ou de la diaspora.

news-279-435-fakugazi.png

Le Festival africain de l'innovation numérique de Fak'ugesi a été fondé en 2014 dans le cadre d'une collaboration entre le quartier de l'innovation numérique de Tshimologong et l'école des arts Wits, département des arts numériques. Il a été fondé sur le principe que pour que l'innovation technologique réussisse, il faut établir un lien solide avec les pratiques culturelles et les rencontres créatives africaines.

 

Un festival pluridisciplinaire qui permet d'accéder à l'intersection de la culture, de l'innovation et de la technologie avec un accent africain et de la mettre en valeur. Il a lieu chaque année (début septembre) à Johannesburg et propose en outre une programmation d'ouverture à travers la ville, en plus des programmes organisés sur invitation pour d'autres festivals au cours de l'année. Il a atteint une audience annuelle de 6000 participants, dont la majorité est âgée de 18 à 25 ans, suivie par les 26 à 35 ans. 

 

En 2020, le festival de Fak'ugesi s'est mis en ligne avec son programme #PowerToThePixel, qui vise à donner aux créateurs numériques les moyens de façonner l'avenir des plateformes numériques.

NATALIE_NORMAL.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-02-27 à 14.53.18.pn
arts-collaboratory.jpg

Arts Collaboratory (AC) est un écosystème translocal de vingt-cinq organisations situées en Afrique, en Asie, en Amérique latine, au Moyen-Orient et aux Pays-Bas qui se concentre sur les pratiques artistiques, les processus de changement social et le travail avec les communautés au-delà du domaine de l'art.

 

Arts Collaboratory a une structure autonome. Un plan d'avenir et une ligne de vie de chaque organisation ont remplacé les demandes de financement et les rapports, et l'écosystème est géré par des groupes de travail issus d'AC.

 

L'assemblée annuelle fait partie intégrante de la manière dont Arts Collaboratory fonctionne en tant qu'organisation translocale en accord avec nos principes éthiques. C'est le moment où les organisations se réunissent et vivent ensemble, partagent et utilisent les connaissances, abordent les problèmes et les défis dans un mode d'étude collectif et s'engagent dans les processus de prise de décision.

 

H3K

Unknown-2.png

HAUS DER ELEKTRONISCHEN KÜNSTE

 

HeK - House of Electronic Arts (Basel)se dédie à la culture numérique et aux nouvelles formes d’art inhérentes à l’ère de l’information. Ce lieu favorise le développement de discours créatifs et critiques articulés autour des effets esthétiques, sociopolitiques et économiques liés aux technologies médiatiques. Y sont présentées, des œuvres contemporaines explorant et configurant la portée de nouvelles technologies ; la HeK promeut ainsi une esthétique employant les technologies de l’information comme support afin de les rendre accessibles et d’intervenir activement au sein de leurs procédés. À ce titre, elle cherche à répondre aux questions pressantes soulevées par le contexte culturel de notre siècle et contribue à leur développement futur.

 

HeK-outside-view.jpeg
Model_%C3%A9co_Remix_-_Dakar_800_edited.
RemixCommons logo transp 300dpi.png

Des outils pour agir, penser, apprendre et s’organiser en commun

Remix est un collectif de production au service du mouvement des communs. Il permet de réaliser des projets de recherche-action et de médiation sur les communs et en commun. Remix participe au plaidoyer pour la reconnaissance des pratiques de partage et d’auto-organisation solidaires. Remix structure l’information sur les communs à travers des outils de web sémantiques afin de rendre visible l’action collective solidaire.

G‚n‚ration-Afrotopia-LOGO-Transparent-BL

Génération Afrotopia est une association fondée à Paris en 2019, par Marie-Yemta Moussanang et Maeva Ekoua, avec pour mission de contribuer à la recherche, la collecte, la production et la mise en circulation des idées et des formes d’action émancipatrices depuis l’Afrique et sa diaspora, pour outiller les jeunesses à relever les défis du XXIe siècle.

Génération Afrotopia mène des actions de recherche et de diffusion des idées et des pratiques de l’émancipation sous différents supports : créations artistiques, publications, productions audiovisuelles, mooc, ateliers pédagogiques, outils méthodologiques, rencontres et conférences.

Le studio Génération Afrotopia imagine, fabrique et diffuse des séries de podcasts et de vidéos, pour favoriser la mise en circulation des savoirs du patrimoine culturel immatériel afro- diasporique (idées, savoirs, mémoires, pratiques éco-socio-culturelles...).

pic-rencontres-afrotopiques.jpg

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom