AGORAS

Agoras are times of sharing and exchange between thinkers, cultural professionals, researchers, artists and audiences to reflect together, by crossing disciplines, on the interactions between art, science and society.

AGORA 1

Commons and responsibility

Moderation: Molemo Moiloa

Speakers: Achilles Mbembe - Dieynaba Gabrielle Ndiaye (SN) - Penny Travlou - Pierre Kahenga - Patrick Mudekereza - Alex Rubeola - Luciana Fleischman - Marion Louisgrand Sylla

Based on the projects carried out by three artistic organizations, Platohedro, Kër Thiossane and Waza, in collaboration with researchers, in their respective ecosystems, this discussion will invite a greater recognition of our own existing forms of sharing resources and relationships between humans or with our environments. It will be a question of better understanding them, but also of seeing how to better valorize them collectively, through art.

P1150710.JPG
image marta revuelta.jpg

AGORA 2

Ethics and AI

Moderation: Estelle Demarcke

 

Speakers: Bado Ndoye, Alain Kiyindou, Filipe Vias-Boas, Marta Revuelta, Fode Diop 

Can AI, a major technological tool and the harbinger of many societal changes, play a role in the service of local communities? Beyond the myths and fantasies about its opportunities and dangers, what are the ethical stakes of artificial intelligence technologies towards the common people, from the point of view of the African continent? 

AGORA 3

Arts and Ethics

Moderation: Delphine Buysse

Speakers: Achilles Mbembe - Dieynaba Gabrielle Ndiaye (SN) - Penny Travlou - Pierre Kahenga - Patrick Mudekereza - Alex Rubeola - Luciana Fleischman - Marion Louisgrand Sylla

What is the potential and the different possible applications of artificial intelligence in the different fields of artistic creation? What are the challenges and powers of these technological hijackings in the world and particularly in Africa?

IMG_9447.JPG

AGORAS

Les agoras sont des temps de partage et d'échange entre penseurs, professionnels de la culture, chercheurs, artistes et publics pour réfléchir ensemble, en croisant les disciplines, aux interactions entre art, sciences et sociétés.

AGORA 1

Communs depuis les suds

Modération: Molemo Moiloa

 

Intervenants: Dieynaba Gabrielle Ndiaye (SN) - Penny Travlou - Pierre Kahenga - Ker Thiossane - Platohedro - Waza

A partir des projets menés autour des bien-communs, par trois organisations artistiques, Platohedro, Kër Thiossane et Waza, en collaboration avec des chercheurs, dans leurs écosystèmes respectifs, cette discussion invitera à une plus grande reconnaissance de nos propres formes existantes de partage des ressources et des relations entre humains ou avec nos environnements. Il s'agira de mieux les comprendre, mais aussi de voir comment mieux les valoriser collectivement , à travers l'art.

P1150710.JPG
image marta revuelta.jpg

AGORA 2

Technologies, éthique et communs

Modération: Estelle Demarcke

 

Intervenants: Filipe Vilas Boas - Bado Ndoye - Marta Revuelta - Alain Kiyindou - Fode Diop

L’IA, outil technologique majeur et annonciateur de nombreux changements sociétaux, peut-elle jouer un rôle au service des communs ? Au-delà des mythes et fantasmes sur ses opportunités et ses dangers, quels sont les enjeux éthiques des technologies de l’intelligence artificielle envers les communs, du point de vue du continent africain ? 

AGORA 3

Arts et Intelligence artificielle

Modération: Delphine Buysse

 

Intervenants: Marie Du Chastel - Tegan Bristow - Sabine Himmelsbach 

Quel est le potentiel et les différentes applications possibles de l'intelligence artificielle dans les différents domaines de la création artistique. Quels sont les défis et les pouvoirs de ces détournements technologiques dans le monde et particulièrement en Afrique ?

IMG_9447.JPG